Environmental issues are too complex to be handled by individual.

The drive for wealth acquisition is becoming increasingly popular. It is argued by some people that being successful can be calculated by the amount of cash and material wealth an individual possesses. This essay will discuss the best criteria for measuring achievement, and what makes a prosperous human. Firstly, I believe that money is not the accurate form of weighing success because some milestones cannot be quantified in monetary terms. In other words, not all progress translates to cash at hand, such as; academic qualification, career achievement, and mental development are all forms of favourable result which will not equate to funds. For example, a bottling company in Lagos reported that the lowest paid staff was the only person that meet the company's year target in 2017. Thus, financial progression is not the sole requirement or statistics that should be used to gauge prosperity. However, a person is considered an achiever if they are able to set a target and accomplish it. That is, irrespective of how minute a project is, the ability to put in efforts and the dedication to succeed makes the person a winner. For instance, an 80 year old man in 2000 graduated from university, and mentioned that earning a degree was his biggest life achievement. Consequently, there is no general scale to determine successfulness, but individual's life goals. In conclusion, prosperity is judged by having financial strength and material possessions. In my view, I think some accomplishments cannot be physically measured, and being able to attain a set goal can be called successful outcome.