Environmental issues are too complex to be handled by individuals.

Obesity is considered to be the main factor behind detrimental health in the modern world. In few nations, the average weight of individuals is soaring and their levels of health and fitness are slowing down. This essay will list the causes of these issues and point out the remedies that could be taken into consideration to overcome these problems. Firstly, the main reason behind this concern is that, there is no physical exercise in common people nowadays, which poses as a threat to their lives. Secondly, there is an increase in consumption of unhealthy junk foods in people's diet, which contains high fat and carbohydrate content. Thirdly, there is no enthusiasm towards health fitness in people, because they don't have time after their work to exercise, which is another factor responsible for their increased mass. For example, a survey report submitted at Wisconsin University, stated that about 85% of the people doesn't go to the fitness centres to burn their extra calories and have unhealthy eating habits on a daily basis. In contrast, the main remedy that could be taken is regular physical training to feel strong and healthy. The secondary measure that could be taken is avoid eating of oily fast foods which affects our well-being. Apart from these precautionary steps a proper diet plan should be strictly followed in order to maintain and control of body mass index. For instance, a survey report submitted at the institute, stated that about 65% of the people in Canada walk early in the morning and avoid eating junk foods. In this way, they monitor regularly their weights and food intake. To conclude, this essay discussed the main causes of this concern and also pointed out the factors which could be taken into consideration to cope up with the issue. The main reason behind this concern is that, there is no physical exercise in people nowadays and the secondary measure that could be taken is avoid eating of fast foods which affects the individual's well-being in a huge way in one way or the other. A few countries, the average weight of individuals is expanding and their levels of health and fitness are slowing down at a faster pace.