Some people think that the main factors influencing a child’s development these days are things such as television, friends, and music. Others believe that the family still remains more important. Discuss both opinions and give your opinion.

There are spilt opinion about a child growth. A section of society conceive that television, friends and music has a positive impact on development of child, whereas other group of thinkers consider that family play a vital role. To arrive on a rational judgement, both viewpoints must be discussed first. The opponents have three main arguments to justify there position. Firstly, a student can edify themselves by watching channel which are broadcasted on silver box. As a television possesses audio as well as video compnent and so it has a great impact on cognitive function of little one. secondly, social skill such as sharing and cooperation are likely to develop as they spend a time with friend. finally, they also believe that concentration and attention power also increase by hearing music. For illustration, it has proven that when hear music alone with studying which is highly beneficial. As a consequence, it boost memory power. On the contrary, the proponents claim there on view. To begin, number of children behave as a parent that is because they noticed them and try to instill bad or good quality by glancing over there behaviour. To illustrate, if a child noticed that parents are criminal they would obviously try to follow there step. In addition moral values such as showing politeness kindness compassion are taught by parent right from a childhood. Thus personality of a child is depend upon the value instilled by their parents. To conclude, while there are benefits of watching television, being with friend or hearing a music to some extent, I argued that family play dominant role in growth of child's intellectuals function. so it is very necessary for a family to adopt holistic approach that allows a child to grow it full potential