Maintaining public libraries is a waste of money since there is computer technology.

Some people argued that computer technology are more and more developing so investing budget in maintain public libraries is not necessary. While I agree that computer plays an essential role in human’s life, I am more convinced that public libraries should be maintained. I accept that there are several reasons why computer technology is highly benefits for human. Firstly, people could easy to access information by computer or laptop. With a computer connected to the internet, readers could find any free books or information in few minutes. They would not waste time to find out a book which they need on selves. Another reason is that people who keen on reading books also save their budget by reading books on the internet by their computer. Instead of an enormous amount of money devoted to buying books, they could invest in other demands such as clothes or domestic shopping. However, I am firmly of the opinion that public libraries should be maintained for some reasons below. One of the most significant reasons is that it is the place which people could relieve stress after a long week study or work hard. This is because the atmosphere at almost all libraries also quite so readers could enjoy their books without bothering about engine or traffic noise. By this way, they also practice concentrating ability which is extremely important with people work white – collar jobs. In conclusion, while I believed that computer technology brings about positive impacts on readers, I am more convinced that public libraries should be maintained.