Some people believe that who read books can develop more imagination and language skills than who prefer to watch TV.

It is argued that reading books helps people nurturing imagination and developing language skills rather than watching TV. While it may suit with many people, I believe that reading books and watching TV play an equally important role in broadening the knowledge. On the one hand, the option to reading books to enlarging the knowledge is advantageous to some extents. Firstly, valuable books have a lot of laudable knowledge such as references as well as books that come highly recommend and success stories. It is the reason why reading books play an important role in expanding the imagination. Secondly, the language which is used in books is carefully chosen which allows people can learn the way that authors expressed their ideas as well as they way they used words. On the other hand, I believe that watching TV is a great method to draw inspiration and develop language skills. Interesting programs on TV can help people to push their imagination and easily access a world of knowledge. For example, TV advertisements which have lively animation and interesting songs allow children to expand their imagination. Some language training programs which are shown on the TV help people can develop their language skills without paying fees. There is evidence to support the idea that people can develop their language skill through watching some TV programs about language. In conclusion, it is certainly true that reading books is essential to help people nurture imagination as well as develop language skills, this is by no means that watching TV plays an important role.