Maintaining public libraries is a waste of money since computer technology can replace their functions.

Nowadays, technology is developed too much. Some people believe that it is unnecessary to renew the public libraries because it is totally wastage of the capital of the country while, it will be replaced by the computers. I partially agree with this statement because of the reasons discussing in an upcoming paragraph. Firstly, libraries are important for students and people having hobbies of reading. Libraries are important for the pupils because learners can get a wide range of study material in the library. To illustrate, students can study in libraries while their exams because it is a quite and a peaceful place moreover, they can fully concentrate on their studies. In addition the adults who love to reading books can get a huge number of books in the libraries and they can read the books in which they are interested. For example, some adults do not know how to operate the computers so libraries are a better place for adults to read books. Secondly, government can also develop the other sectors also such as hospitals and education because now in the modern world the teenagers and youngsters do not have any interest towards the libraries. For instance, due to developed technology people can get all the material on their computers and mobile phones. Rather than, nowadays people are too busy in their life they do not have much time to visit libraries and read books there even they can use their mobile phones and computers for reading books and for other purposes. To summarize, people believe that maintaining public libraries is a wastage of money because of the developments like computers we can get all the data and libraries are also important because of adult people who love reading books at quite place.