Maintaining public libraries is a waste of money, since computer technology can replace their functions.

The technology of computer has provided numerous information so that investing money on public library's maintenance is considered wasteful. I, completely, disagree with this statement, although the internet has given myriads of data regarding any topic, reading books sitting in a library has its own benefits. First and foremost, the computer is delivering lots of data through the internet. For that reason, people are able to fetch any types of news siting any Corner of the world. Furthermore, these days, people are very busy for their hectic schedule, so they cannot go to the library. Hence, only the internet is envisaged people’s reliable sources. Moreover, cities have also become congested for commuters who do not find any vehicles in the pick hour to reach the library. For example, studies have shown that 99% of people in mega cities are facing traffic problem, so most of the students leave the idea of going to the library. They prefer to study online. On the contrary, public libraries are the best option to study for many reasons, so that the government needs to repair these libraries very often. The first reason is that older people are technophobes, they take an interest in the study sitting in the library. In addition, online sources are inaccurate and unreliable, while the information written on books is considered reliable. For instance, the people who wrote any news before the night and uploaded it at that time; however they may do this for their own interest. After that, if they see, their information is creating havoc. Then they can erase it. Such types of activities are impossible to published book. Therefore, public libraries are necessary and should be maintained by the government. In conclusion, while online provides lots of information, people cannot deny the value of having a public library. From my perspective, I would say that the authorities should look after the public library for the sake of its authenticity.