25/10/2017 Machine translation is slower and less accurate than human translation and there is immediate or predictable likelihood of machines taking over this role for humans.

It is argued that to solve traffic and transportation problems, people should be encouraged to live in the suburbs or countryside rather than in the cities. I strongly disagree with this statement. In my opinion, there are several other ways to solve this issue. Firstly, let's discuss the effects of movement. Many cities are overcrowded and populated. If more people migrate to the countryside, there will be accommodation problems. Because, there are not enough houses in the suburbs, this will lead to destruction of green areas to build more accommodation. This will change the nature of the area. Secondly, many businesses are located in the city centre. Some could move, but, some business should stay in the city centre for accessibility. This means that, people will be having to travel from rural to city centre every day for work. That is to say, this will cause more traffic jam. Moreover, there will an increase in air pollution and fuel consumption. Instead of migration, the government should improve the infrastructure of public transports and roads. Lack of good public transportation facilities is the prime reason for traffic congestion in cities, because this encourages people to use their own vehicles. The government and civil authorities should increase the frequency of their public transportation services. In order to ensure public convenience and satisfaction, services should be scheduled in a timely manner. It is also important to ensure the quality of roads and to eliminate bottlenecks which hamper traffic flow. To conclude, there are a number of solutions to traffic and transportation woes. The government and people should work hand in hand to combat this issue.