longer life spans and improvements in the health of older people allow people over the age of sixty-five can continue to live full and active lives. In what way can society benefit from the contribution that older people can make? Write an essay to an educated reader to discuss the contribution of the older people to society. Include reasons and any relevant examples to support your answer.

It is undeniable that longer life spans and improvements in the health of older people allow people over the age of sixty-five can continue to live full and active lives. In this thesis, I will focus on the contribution of elderly to society. . First, elderly can play a crucial role in a child’s upbringing, who will determine the society in the future. In this modern world, many adults are struggling to make ends meet so they have very little time to care about their children. Meanwhile, the elderly are people of retirement age who have a great deal of spare time as well as enormous experiences in dealing with children so they can be good companions to those kids and help them to raise in a family environment rather than in a day-care centre. For example, older people can instill traditional beliefs in young children, which not only builds a sense of belongings in them, but also helps in the preservation of gradually lost cultures. In addition, there is no doubt that even after the end of their working life, older people can continue to play an active and full role in society by contributing their knowledge and experience. Older people gained considerable specialized knowledge and practical experience accumulated through years of working, all of which could be effectively utilized in certain key areas. for example, in medicine, many old people who have been retired are called up to deal with patient of severe disease. They could impart their skills to the younger generation as consultants. In this way, young people may avoid mistakes, develop faster and bring benefits to all aspects of society. To sum up, cutting-edge health and longer life spans can allow old people to pursue their lives fully and actively. While joining consulting affiliation is one of the most appropriate ways, taking on the family's exclusive situation is also one of the ways to contribute.