Living in a country where you have to speak foreign language can cause serious social and practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Consequential issues could arise when residing in varied nations where the immigrants must comply to utilize foreign tongue in communication. While I agree with this idea, I also think that there could be several measures to forestall this from happening. On the one hand, opting to migrate in different countries that uses unfamiliar languages has significant drawbacks in terms of social as well as practical concerns. several individuals have been experiencing communication barrier problem in their work environments, and eventually major concerns come to light in their job responsibilities. For example, medical professionals, such as doctors and nurses are bombarded with increasing incident reports associated with erroneous medical procedures, classification of diseases and the correct medicines to treat these illnesses, because these health experts may not completely understand the prescriptions or instructions provided to them. Thus, performing mistaken procedures is on the rise, which may also lead to further deterioration of patients’ health status. On the other hand, while we cannot wholeheartedly avoid these serious problems from taking effect, number of solutions are feasible in salvaging this idea. Because of industrialization and global trade, various international establishments are opening their firms to migrant workers, however, these workers should undergo to strict requirement check before they are accepted. English proficiency examination, for example have been requiring by foreign corporations for individuals who desire to attain a job in English speaking countries like the United Kingdom and Canada. In addition, language translators are also widespread in multi-national companies to provide an assistance for persons who have difficulty in deciphering their language, so problems are prevented. In conclusion, even if societal difficulties are associated with the use of foreign language in varied nations, I still think that there are nationalities who are not affected by this communication concerns because of the requirements imposed by them.