Living in large cities today poses many problems for people. What are these problems? Should governments encourage more people to live in smaller towns?

It is true that big cities cause numerous difficulties for the residents. While several problems can be considered, I agree with the viewpoint that the states can tackle these problems with shifting the population to other towns. If a big city occupies with overloaded population, it will lead to different challenges for people and society, because of the following reasons. Firstly, a great number of people who live in a big city always cause air pollution, since they normally prefer to use their personal cars. Consequently, this issue would jeopardize the residents’ health. Secondly, governments would have severe problems to provide facilities for these intensive population. Finally, it has been proved that in big cities people usually reside with distinct cultures and religions, and this fact would create conflicts among the citizens of a large city. The beliefs can be different between cultures; for instance, while something is not problematic in one society, it would be annoying and offensive to another one. However, governments can encourage people to migrate small towns instead of crowded cities. States should allocate proper funds for the reconstruction of small towns. They also have to provide recreation facilities to attract families to other lands of the country. It would be beneficial for people and state, if the population distributed properly across the county. Therefore, states are the main regulator of this issue, and residents of large cities will cooperate with the government, when they perceive that can opt for another option with better concessions. In conclusion, living in a crowded city, like capitals would be annoying for not only citizens but also the state, and states can tackle the problem with providing facilities in small towns.