When new towns are planned, it is important to build more public parks or sports facilities than shopping centers for people to spend their free time.

Setting up a new town always puts lot of excitement in the minds of people who wish to explore places. It is essential for the developers to keep this in mind in order to build a commotion free society. The discussion of what the basic essentials should be included in the new place is always a heated argument. While few people agree that parks and sports ground are essential, few others require malls or shopping centres to entertain themselves. I completely agree to the former as it helps to build an eco-friendly area. On one hand, we must agree to the fact that we live in a busy world. Hence, every individual is in a need of getting relieved from stress. For instance, a recent news article in the famous newspaper ‘The Hindu” stated that 90% of the people who visit the shopping centres in Chennai are IT professionals working in the Multi-National companies. They prefer to visit these places to watch movies and have lunch with their friends to get themselves freed from their hectic schedule. Thus, people feel that they get rejuvenated when new town has emphasis building malls or shopping centers. On the other hand, people require basic amenities like parks, gym or sports facilities to take care of their health. Not only helps every individual but also the society at large by creating an eco-friendly environment. To best illustrate this, my cousin lives in an apartment which is surrounded by a beautiful garden and a park which makes his place a pleasant one and reduces the humidity in the nearby areas. Additionally, building parks and sports ground increases the opportunity for children to play outdoor and motivates people to use the ground for some sports which in turn enhances their health. Thus to conclude, although people are in need of entertainment in their busy schedule. It is necessary to take care of the environment and the health of the people in the society. Hence I completely agree that emphasizing on building parks and sports centres rather than shopping malls would help in creating a pollution free environment.