Governments should be responsible for funding and controlling scientific research rather than private organizations.

As long as scientific studies are crucial for human lives, almost all nations carry out different research. While it is proposed that financial help and overseeing these findings are supposed to be handled by the Government rather than any private bodies. I completely support it as governing bodies not only possess superior resources, but also restrict its usage. To commence with, the key reason why the government should offer financial help to such researches because they generally have an abundance of funds. Since scientific studies consume a considerable amount of money, which is spent to employ the best scientists and machines, the Government can only support these ever going studies. To illustrate, a group of renowned scientists spent almost 10 years to figure out the drug, which is Paracetamol, to combat fever. Thus, the governing bodies are the appropriate ones to support these studies as long as they need unending financial support. On the other hand, the cogent reason why authorities should ensure its usage is that they hold the right amount of control over the law. Even though all studies are for human welfare, the government needs to chart out a certain law to forbid any misuse of them. For example, as per the law passed in Delhi recently about the medicine, which helps people to quit smoking, that it should not be sold to minors. Therefore, as far as the usage of any scientific research goes the central authorities hold absolute control so that It should not reach an inappropriate group of people. To conclude, since scientific researches are very crucial for mankind; hence it has taken up by most of the country. This essay explained why the authoritative bodies are the right ones to support and control those studies. I believe that the government has more funds to ensure the smooth operation of these findings, and possess legislative rights to pass relevant laws to control its distribution. Nowadays, most often than not, people tend to purchase products without compromising their choices; therefore, a similar range of products are widely available among almost all countries across the globe, leading them to become an identical marketplace. In my opinion, this trend is highly advantageous as it does not only offer variety, but also convenience.