Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different perceptions of life and their surroundings during different periods of their life. It is true that each said life stage has its distinguishing characteristics. While the teenage years of a person is usually characterized by adventures and independence, business life and ever-growing responsibilities are the main features of adultery period. As a result, the way how the various personalities regard and value their teenage and adultery years can highly differ. Not rarely looking back through their lifetime at an elder age people miss the past years and memories, especially teenage years. This period of life is often considered as happiest period, because people have less life experience, and as such they accept the life with much more enthusiasm and get highly impressed with each new discovery of feelings, tastes and the rest of their inner world. At this age people usually make their lifelong lasting friendships and fall in first love which leaves its traces through the rest of their life. On the other hand, most yet remains unfulfilled during teenage years as a person lacks enough funds to pursue their dreams to full, which may become viable after a teenager jumps in business life and starts progressing in its career. This adultery in turn brings along the responsibilities both at work and in front of the family. However, devoting himself/herself to family and building up the reputation at work are similarly enjoyable for some people. Availability of funds to maintain the desired life would be a further impetus for fans of adultery. Both types of above explained people have reasonable points in their preferences and the way a person feels about different periods of life highly depends on a character. Nevertheless, the truth is that adult period of person’s life lasts longer than teenage life, and for this main reason short teenage years are non-returnable which makes them more valuable.