Many people have complained about the large salaries paid to top executives of major companies. Why do you think top executives are so well paid? Do you think their large salaries are justified?

On the other side, the job of a top official is mostly invisible to the ordinary workers. The job responsibilities of a top executive may range from controlling the quality of production to dealing with the prestigious clients, setting up the marketing strategy for survival in competition, planning for future product development, analysing the consumers’ needs, inventing newer products, making future plans, hiring and firing employees, tackling the market inflation and more. Actually, bearing such responsibilities is not an easy task indeed. When an ordinary employee's responsibility ends when the clock ticks to 5, there is no schedule for a top level employee. Moreover, if any of the steps turn into a failure, the top executive is to be liable, and so, he has to set some other strategies to overcome such unwanted situations. But expecting such fine-tuned results from the ordinary employees is impossible. They are only trained to complete the production in time. If they are assigned with strategic roles, the entire company will collapse within a short span of time. They lack the experience, skills and foreseeing capacities like the top executives. All things considered, I think hiring top executives with a larger salary is truly justified. They invest their labour, time and skills to improve the company's condition and remain behind the screen. In fact, without top level employee's  strategy or effective planning, it is not possible for any company to sustain in the competitive market.