78-2. that students will learn more when they havediscussions, why?

In today's era of globalization, there are many advocates who promote the sale of food items that are locally produced, whereas others propagate the better quality of imported products. I agree with the ideology that home grown perishables should be given a priority over consumables from another country. There are 2 advantages of advocating national produce. Firstly, it is our responsibility to ensure the livelihood of our farmers. They are heavily reliant on local sale to earn their incomes. Therefore, by promoting the use of their crops and poultry we can safeguard their financial security. Secondly, the import of consumables can drain a nation's economy. The reason behind this is that heavy import duties are excised on these goods and hence tend to be more expensive. As a result, it is more costly for consumers to afford imported vegetables and meat. I would also like to highlight the disadvantages of local produce. For instance Studies suggest that the quality of various crops grown in Australia such as broccoli, lettuce is more superior to the ones that grow in less developed nations. As a result, these consumables although more expensive, provide a better quality in comparison to cheaper local vegetables. Furthermore, it provides a wider variety to the customer by giving them various options to choose from. For example, there are over 20 varieties of mushrooms to choose from if we take into account the mushrooms that are cultivated all over the planet! To conclude, it is important for all of us to take into account the importance of preferring our own national vegetation and poultry in order to support our own farmers and economy.