06. There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Music plays an important part among people’s life for many reasons, varies with many styles and voices from all over the world, includes traditional and international types. In my opinion, the local brand matters more than the industrial international one. Melody accompanies with us throughout our lives. When we were young, we were taught with basic and easy-to-remember songs by teachers and parents as a mean of learning a language, or for entertainments. For instance, children can gather around the room and sing delightful and meaningful pieces of music, which creates connections between them and adults. As people move to an older period, music ranges from indies to pop, rock music, which is suitable for certain types of stereotypes of people and reliefs us out of anxiety. Melodies touch hearts and make differences in our worlds; therefore, people cannot live without music. From my perspective, traditional tones have to be noticed over the popular international. It is a fact that pop genre is catchy and fun, but its value only stops at the market and can be sold to records’ companies. Traditional voices, on the other hand, can express the culture, traditions and history of a music. Whenever I listen to Vietnamese folk melodies, my brain produces great chemical reactions that purify my heart, connect me to my culture and make me feel proud of my identity. In conclusion, music is an exceptional beautiful language for human and traditional melodies should give more notice than the international-branded music.