TPO46: Q-2 agree or Disagree you the with the Do at The following Statement? People have have Healthier Lifestyles Today Within last people DID 100 years ago Member. The Use specific examples and Details to Support your Opinion.

The use of CCTV is becoming prevalent in most of the metropolitan cities for safety issues and it has also been recommended by city police, in order to avoid crimes. But the limitations outweigh the advantages, because surveillance cameras do not deter crimes in greater extent, however, it plunders the privacy of common innocent people of a society. Video cameras in a shop or a street are believed to reduce the robberies as thieves are afraid of getting caught. It assists police in finding the culprits who are recorded in the camera, while committing an illegal act. For example, the terrorist who is responsible for the Mumbai bomb blast is arrested by CBI with the help of the video recorder. In addition to this, it unravels some of the government officials who collect bribe, leading to a corruption less nation. Although, it doesn't stop the mass murderers or terrorists who aren't frightened to face the death. Despite of many advantages, it ruins the personal space of law abiding citizens as they are watched regularly in public places. It might project even an innocent man as an offender in a point of view. For example, a cab driver is extrapolated as a pervert and is spread widely which eventually made him to commit suicide. It has become common that funny footage of people recorded on CCTV is becoming viral in social media, which greatly affects the confidence of a victim. In conclusion, the drawbacks of camera far outweigh the benefits as it fails to stop the major crime.