Life now is better than 100 years ago. with this statement?

Some people argue that life in the past was tougher than the current era, some think nowadays viability is worse than years ago for some reasons. I personally agree that today is easier to exist than the ancient times. Firstly, it is generally accepted that alive in the 21st century is a delight for everyone, due to it is easy to go anywhere by various transportations such as motorcycle, car, ship, airplane, etc. Following this further, distance is no longer a problem for people. For example, on the same date, I could go to two different countries with airplane, it only needs hours to reach thousand kilometre gap by airplane. As a result, travelling abroad becomes a trend, especially for 20s people. Besides transportation, people nowadays tend to cut off the space with telecommunication technology such as mobile phones and the internet. Furthermore, people could communicate with others from around the world by talking through phones or texting on internet with media social. On the other hand, 100 years ago, transportation and communication technology had not existed yet, back then, people only walk or ride the horse to severe places, also most of the ancient carved the stones for addressing the others. In addition, food has changed from time to time. It is common to find the fried chicken in most restaurants over the world, also many people love it. Nevertheless, a hundred years ago the ancient human did not eat fried chicken hence they did not know about flour and other spices to make fried chicken. They tend to eat raw meat or vegetables without spices. It is difficult to imagine to eat those foods these days. Thus, raw foods contain many bacteria that cause many diseases. Taking everything into consideration, it is my opinion that life in this current world is more uncomplicated for cutting gap and hour, also more concern about food, compared with the past period.