Libraries should be shut down as better alternatives are available.

For the time being, it has always been a controversial issue amongst people whether to keep the traditional libraries or replace all of them as boundless development in technology has brought numerous alternatives instead. I highly believe that despite all the available options, sticking to the long-established perspective towards this issue, indicating that having libraries is essential, give the impression of being of the most reliable. Firstly, it is argued that eBooks outweighs the published ones, which needs to be kept in libraries, are harmful to the environment causing more damage in a long term due to the paper consumption. The more paper used to print books, the more trees cut down. While this may be true, we cannot set fire to existing libraries and close them down since some signed editions are kept in ancient libraries, which needs to be referred to in some cases. Therefore, it is vital that the books are accessible in both printed and electronic types. So that, it is also fair to the people who are not able to read books on their gadgets. For example, newly written books can be released online at first and in case of success, will be printed for public access. Secondly, some believe that through some technological advances you are in a position to have access to all sources at once conveniently. This is a veracious since you can listen to your favoured books during the day; meanwhile you are dealing with your daily life issues. In addition, it enables you to search for any content on all the resources worldwide if you are a premium user. This point of view is accepted at some points; but others, however, are of the opinion that having access to anything, anytime may lead to some crucial problems in all aspects; for instance, killing enthusiasm for research, creativity, and most importantly enhancing some academic erroneous attitudes as plagiarism. That is resulted because searchable information, gives you a sophisticated insight of the issue. Furthermore, individuals congregate in a rather scholastic environment, which does not appear to be disadvantageous. In conclusion, I absolutely disagree that all the libraries have to be shut down. While, as is mentioned above, the proponents of this idea are rightful in some particular situations, it is impossible to refuse the indispensable role of libraries in the society.