Libraries should be shut down as better alternatives are available.

In the recent years, the use of computers in our daily lives has increased tremendously. The business sector, healthcare departments and police organizations, all depend on them. One cannot deny that they are going to influence many other fields in near future too. However, we must beware of this excessive usage, because the computers have some major detrimental effects on humans and society. To begin with, technology has taken over the whole world. For example, the data in hospitals are now saved and shared online, crime detection has improved enormously after the development of fingerprint analysis and metal detectors, many businesses have already flourished due to computers and their multiple uses in office work. In the coming days, it is predicted that, they are going to replace the teachers in classrooms, as more focus would be paid for online courses. Moreover, scientists are now preparing robots, which would be of a great help for people in performing household chores. However, this extreme incline towards digitalisation is a real concern. It has, indeed, changed our way of living and has hugely improvised our lifestyles, but at the cost of health and happiness. Take for instance, before the dependency on technology, people used to be healthier, because they were not addicted to computers and they preferred spending their spare time effectively such as in exercising or walking. But nowadays people have left these healthy activities far behind. Furthermore, although connectivity has improved a lot in the forms of cell phones, telephones and e-mails, but this interaction has failed to make people feel the true essence of love, friendship and respect. To sum up, that day is not far away when computers would be present everywhere around us, including our homes and schools, in the form of robots and artificial teachers. But, this unrestrained use has multiple health hazards and leads to an unhappy society.