Some people believe that success in life comes from taking risks or chances. Others believe that success results from careful planning. In your opinion, what does success come from? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There are opposing views about whether financing on building train and subway lines, traffic jams can be solved or whether the government should build more and wider roads to reduce traffic congestion. While I understand why some people support the former view, I am still in favour of the latter. People who believe that building more train and subway lines can bring some benefits to ease traffic congestion. From their point of view, The nations concentrate on building train and subway lines, which means people increase the chance of using public transport. By doing this, spending a few money for ticket fee, especially them also no pay charge road tolls, fossil fuels. This helps people to save money, prevent air pollution. Another point to be made is citizens can use train, subway instead of private car at rush hour. This prevents them from being stuck in traffic congestion. Nevertheless, I still side with those who believe the nations should build more and wider roads in order to reduce traffic jams. This is due to the fact that the government builds plenty of roads, which increase the likelihood driving private automobiles. By doing this, people have more comfortable seats and provide private space. In addition, if the governments build more and wider roads which are not too costly, they will not bear the financial burden. Therefore, this solution is more realistic. In conclusion, despite acknowledging why people think spending money on building train and subway lines can help people to reduce traffic jams, I hold the belief that the government should build more and wider roads so as to reduce traffic congestion.