Leisure activities for children should be based on what can enhance their children academic skills.

Children spend a time on different activities such as reading, playing, relaxing and other things they like to do. It is believed that academic learning is critical for pupils so even their leisure time-pass should include the work which in turn increases their educational skills. I completely agree with the conception and shall explain the reasons in below essay. First of all, favorite activities are always relaxing and refresh the children’s mind, thereby; it could be the best time to learn actively and quickly. A United Nation’s report on children corroborates this notion and mentions that complex elements can be rapidly understood by kids. For instance my nephew who goes to kindergarten learned the basic math skills as it was mixed in his favorite time-pass. Secondly, neither at school nor at home, favorite time-pass is planned so it creates a long hours of unplanned time in a day and if these are not monitored, children may unknowingly try things out which are not beneficial. For example, my friend’s son washes the utensils in his free time and by no mean, it will help him in career development or burst the stress. Finally, learning develops the mind of kids and increase their confidence Though in starting, leisure based learning looks boarding, eventually children enjoy it and habituate the learning in what evert they do. To recapitulate, while numerous options are available for children to do time-pass, enhancing skills would be the most paramount for their future and of course academic as well. A choice based leisure skilling program can be planned for children which will sharpen their skills in education.