: Today it has become easier to prepare the food. How far has this changed our lives?

Cooking is integral part of the culture and evolved a lot in the last three decades. It is also the fact that with the advent of modern equipment, it is convenient now to cook than in the past and such developments brought new dimensions in our life. I shall explain the reasons for it in the below essay. Firstly, modern technology makes the food preparation easier and now tasty foods can be prepared without spending much effort in the kitchen. As a result, people particularly working women not only able to perform job but also manage the kitchen effectively. For instance, my sister who is engineer quickly prepares dishes using microwave and oven even after coming late from office. Secondly, in ancient time, owing to the complexity in process of making dishes, only women were responsible for cooking and men were quite reluctant to do such jobs. But in modern era, different culture mingled with each other and societies learned the techniques of minimizing the time and reduce cumbersome tasks, resulting, both man and women are able to cook equally and contributes in kitchen work. For instance, I learned how to make pizza when I was in Italy and it is more or less same food in my country but preparation is quite easy and now I cook with my wife. Finally, Easy cooking process helped to develop a new vibrant industry called restaurant industry. In last two decades, people started to eat out side vigorously and do not hesitate to even order the food at home from outside. This lead to emerge new economy and lots of young people gets employment from food industry and big food outlets are being run by entrepreneurs. To capitulate, food preparation is critical part of our life and in last so many years, it has been changing in some or other way. These changes impacted our life and even the food habits especially in metro cities where race against the time is ever lasting process.