In some countries in Europe, some children from the age of 11 or 13 go to schools to learn more practical skills that will help them get a job. Other children stay in schools which provide a more general academic education. What should schools do to prepare students for the world of work?

Nowadays, there is a famous trend between the preparatory students to join the schools which is qualified them to be skilled workers instead of the usual academic ones that focusing much more on the theoretical study. Firstly, it is obvious that the teenagers show a great concern to their practical life, they do not want to waste their early life years on somehow traditional academic education. So that, the educational charge men should meet this with a revaluation in curriculums’ content; to make lessons have a real connection with the work life. For example, school should make a weekly trip to practice what they learned in the class. Moreover, it is better to give the students the time to exchange their experience together, write notes about the visit, and finally take marks on their outputs. Secondly, arranging opportunities for the pupils to work in places related to their studies under the school supervision, it would be useful for them. For example, working in a factory to learn the manufacturing in a true situation and participate with the factory workers by themselves. The more real situations the children will meet the best experience they will gain. In addition to that, in summer vacation, job offers from school are going to be an excellent practical training to the students; the Ministers of Education provide agreements with the labour market people to prepare the pupils to the world of work. To sum up, many cities in Europe have several ways to develop their vision of Education to cope with the modern ideas and trends.