People in the past lived a long and happy life without even struggling much. Today, people struggle a lot but do not live a long and happy life. Give your views. Provide reasons for your answer. Include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experie

In modern times, people aspire to get happiness and live long life but hardly such wishes are fulfilled. Conversely, our ancestors enjoyed life fullest and lived more without much struggle in day to day life. There are different reasons for this drastic change and I shall explain in essay. It is quite often heard that nobody is happier nowadays and everyone suffers some or other problems in life. The first and foremost reason for discontent is rising ambitions in life which makes the life restless and people particularly young generation press hard to achieve, resulting, unhappiness in life. For instance, my brother who wants to be a wealthy man in couple of years’ time which is quite tough and I found him demotivated most of the time as he has not become successful. Further, recurring desires and thereupon efforts to attain the goals comes at cost. Sometimes, people devote most of their time in working and dis-balance their life style which cause overweight, blood pressure problem and many more and few succumb to diseases. Another main reason is disruption of technologies in life which do not allow a free personal space and even excessive use drives towards stress, depression etc. On the other hand, people in past did not have any mobile phones or television but still enjoyed the content full life and lived for longer period. The main reason for happiness was easy and health life style. Most of the people worked in fields and did extensive labour work which helped to keep them away from sedentary life style, thereby, lead healthy and happy life. Furthermore, most of the eatables and beverages were pure and crops were grown without fertilizers that protected people from various illness. For example, Medical experts report that use of pesticides has serve side-affect and should not be used and vouched for ancient way for farming. To sum-up, While era in which we are living offers so many wonderful things, happiness has been become the things of past and struggle in life increased in multifold. I believe that people in past had good life and lived longer than us though they did not have technology or gadgets at their disposal.