Leaving in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems

‘Learn a new language and get a new soul’, this adage hold a true meaning in life, as it is believed by few individuals that residing in a foreign land leads to many socio and real life challenges because of the language barrier; however, I disagree and assert that none of such issues affect to the extent that they cannot be resolved. Beyond any qualm, there are myriad of social and practical concerns that people go through abroad, such as purchasing amenities, making new friends or getting a job. But these issues can be resolved by the everyday communication with the natives; in fact, it will not be incorrect to infer that a person learns a speech better at a foreign land than in his own country. Also, with the inception of the technological era, learning has become easier, with the help of advanced applications and online tutors, learning a native language is mere a challenge. To quote an instance, a longitudinal study in Canada on Indian masses stated that indeed they go through hurdle due to communication gap, but none of such obstacles have caused them serious problems. Hence, such social and practical problems are not too big to be solved. Another pivotal factor in the aforementioned preposition is that English is a global language, widely accepted by all nations through with; it becomes even easier for the people to deal with any scenario. Additionally, countries welcoming the immigrants have provisions for a good lifestyle for them. Indian markets for examples are available in most of the countries, where people not only can purchase things of their daily use but also can do part-time jobs. Therefore, dealing in an outlandish language in an overseas country is not a huge deal. In conclusion, although it is a widespread notion that people face many kinds of problems, but in my opinion, these are not big issues to be dealt with. Nonetheless, people ought to make good use of technology and must learn some of the basic words of that country. But in future will language create barriers or there will be only one universal language? Still stays a question.