In the modern world, it is no longer necessary to use animals for food or use animal products, for instance, clothing and medicines.

Whether animal should be used in food or other industry is a serious controversy from past and now. A truth is, people have less needed to sacrifice animals’ live since many productive processes have been replace by technology. However, there are still lots of ingredients come from animal which people cannot produce in laboratory. To begin with, I totally agree that animals are less necessary in nowadays industrial process. One is because people have found alternatives which are cheap and environmental friendly. For instance, ancient people believe rhino horn can cure cancer and make body stronger and this opinion have caused many rhinos are killed by poachers and even be pushed to the edge of extinction. Todays, researchers have found other methods to create medicines which makes rhino avoid be killed by human. Another reason is that people have higher awareness of protecting animals. Lots of animal protectors refuse to use production that contain animal ingredient. It led to less killing and poaching for wild life creatures. However, although less hunting have happened than in the past, it is still impossible to avoid animal production. For example, people need wool and duck feather to make overcoat. Also, because of raising cow, chicken and big, people can enjoy various kind of food such milk, egg and meat. These animals are just raised because of people needed. Moreover, although scientists have produced man-made meat successfully, it still need a long time to apply these methods in industry. So banning all animals enter in industry production is unrealistic. In conclusion, my opinion is that human have no need to poach wild life or endangered species to get food or medicine, but we still need domestic animal to produce our necessities of life.