Leaders and directors in organizations are often older people. Some people say that younger people could be leaders. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that higher positions are usually held by older members in an organization, but some people argue that it would be better if the leaders are younger people. While I accept that there are some important qualities in old individuals, I believe that younger ones are more likely to become better leaders. On the one hand, elderly people can be good leaders for some reasons. Firstly, because they have worked for many years, hence they have accumulated much more work experience. It might therefore help them make wiser decisions and tackle many problems easily. Secondly, it is clear that old leaders are often respected by others. This gives rise to the power in their voice within the company, facilitating their work management. On the other hand, I believe it will be better if young people take up the important positions. The first reason is that younger directors have much more advantages of physical strength than older ones. Therefore, they always have energy to work and can withstand the pressure from their job. Additionally, the dynamism and creativity which are difficult to see in an old age are always the specific characteristics of the young, so it brings a wide range of benefits for the organizations having young leaders. For example, a younger manager is able to come up with newer business strategies for the improvement of the sale of the company. In conclusion, although old individuals can be good leaders, it seems to me that high positions should be given to younger ones.