Leaders and directors in an organisation are normally older people. Some people think younger leaders would be better.

It is true that most of the important positions in an industry are handled by elderly people. However, some people believe that when an organization is lead by youngsters, the performance of the company will be better, and I agree with that statement. On the one hand, older people have more experiences in the industry and it will definitely help them to make a better decision. The reason for that is if there is any severe circumstances in the job, leaders and senior staffs are basically the one who takes control over the situation and have the nerve to do the decision-making process calmly. Besides, as elderly staffs may be working in the company for many decades, they may have more influence on other staffs. For younger people, it will take time for them to prove themselves as worthy as older people. On the other hand, as a leader, one needs to take more responsibilities and need to work more than other people. Studies say that the younger generation people work harder than older people. As younger people have more energy to work and they are eager to learn new things, while older people prefer to go back to home in time for a family commitment. In addition, younger people are likely to be more creative. For example, an intuitive marketing campaign made by younger marketing staff may break out the market and it may have a huge impact on the company profit. In conclusion, although experienced staffs may play important roles in the company, I strongly agree that younger leaders will perform better for the above-mentioned reasons.