Life of your generation is easier than that of your grandparents. Please include specific details and examples in your explanation.

In today`s world, the standard of living of most of the individuals is rising day by day, due to urbanization. More people are working nowadays, and they get a huge sum of money. Moreover, they use their salaries to purchase the materialistic things. I think it has both positive as well as detrimental effects on the public. Like, if someone is using their hard-earned money on something that they really need, then it is a good effort, but if they are purchasing unnecessary things, then it is a major issue. Undoubtedly, everyone dreamt of buying the things they love in their lives. However, because of lack of monies, they are unable to get that thing. But, when they start earning, they utilise their salaries on their dreamt items. For instance, a person who was not able to buy a car in his college days, get his dream car, when he begins his job. This all leads to sense of contentment and happiness among the persons who fulfil their desired dreams. On the other hand, some people utilise their wages to raise their status in the society by spending them on luxury items, which they can be used to mark their status and thus for the show off purposes. For example, many times, persons get into debt, due to over-spending on the branded articles, and this all leads to stress, anxiety and problems like, depression among them. As a result, this all creates a negative impact on their lives. Moreover, some people never do saving of funds for hard times. Like, if a person suffers from cancer, and he/she is not having enough money to get their required treatment, then it is really a malice problem. So, people must save a sufficient amount of their earnings for such issues. To conclude, everyone must spend their monthly wages really wisely, so that the ill-effects of over-buying things can be treated and people may not get into debt and sufferings which makes them physically and mentally unfit for life decisions. Therefore, sagacious approach is necessary for the holistic growth of the life.