Some people think that changing people's attitudes to other countries and cultures is an important factor in reducing world poverty. Others, however, feel that the most important method is the trade.

It is believed that changing people’s perspective and way of thinking to advance a country's culture and habit is an essential factor in reducing the worldwide poverty problem. However, other people disagree with it and think that increasing trade activities between countries and regions are more important. This essay will discuss in details about the two opinions, but from my point of view, I do believe that both views are important and they should be combined. On the one hand, some people think that increasing trade volume among nations will reduce the world poverty issue, especially trade between poor and advanced countries. It is a fact that due to the high unemployment rate in third world countries, labour and production costs in these countries are lower than in advanced countries. This condition has attracted so many investors from developed nations in doing trading and investing activities to many third world countries. And when trade volume increases, it will automatically create job opportunities for the local people, and gradually reduce the unemployment rate and poverty level. On the other hand, other people think that the root cause of the world poverty problem is the mindset and attitudes of the people themselves. Most of the poor people have a traditional mindset and believe that education is not an important factor for success. As a result, they have a simple mindset and lack of skill which definitely affect to their economic conditions. Therefore, it is believed that poor countries should observe and learn the habit and the attitude of advanced countries’ people. By learning from them, it is expected that the perspective of the poor countries’ people will gradually change and hoped that their economic conditions will gradually improve. In conclusion, people have argued about how to resolve the world poverty problem. A group of people believe that the poor countries’ people should learn the way of thinking and attitude of advanced countries’ people, while others think that increasing trades would be the best way to solve the issue. I personally think that both opinions are favourable and the combination of these two views would definitely reduce the world poverty.