Some people believe that in the near future there will be no borders between countries, while others feel that national borders will always remain.

With the globalisation, people in our modern society more and more travel abroad and it became much easier than ever before thanks to inexpensive airlines companies. However, although some think that borders would be cleared in the future, I strongly believe that frontiers will be kept. On the one hand, supporters of borderless world argue that where people are born is lottery and there is no choice for them where to be born, which is unfair especially for people in unsafe and poor countries. They claim that moving to a safer country for a better life is their basic and human right. For example, there are still many people in the world who are still suffering from famine and forced to live in dangerous condition, such as conflicts or in battle fields. Moreover, it is also argued that removing borders might bring better relationships between countries, which have grudges each other. They think that if we could emigrate to foreign countries more often and more easily, both citizens would be able to have better cultural understandings towards the people from their foreign counterparts, which might strengthen the friendship between nations. On the other hand, depsite the all benefits to removing the frontiers between nations, I side with those who feel that borders will be remained the way they are in the future. Firstly, borders are to prevent demographic explosion. If many people from less affluent countries come to richer countries, those richer countries would have a population explosure, which can give rise to a global demographic unbalance. Thus, in my view, borders should be kept to control the population for each countries. In addition, another reason that frontiers should be remained is a political reason. The national defense is an illustration of this. There are million of migrants who try to move into a country for unfavorable wills and acts like terrorism or weapon tradings every year. Most of them are blocked in the border controls to keep the country peaceful. Finally, my strongest argue is that international crimes along the borders. In fact, trafficking of slaves, drugs, adolescent prostitutions and organs are still often practised around the borders, which should be eliminated promptly. Borders, in my opinion, aim to keep tabs on those illegal terading activities to protect their own countries and the citizens. In short, although some believe that borders should be cleared to respect the human rights and to provide a chance to have better relationships between nations, frontiers bring a lot ot negative outcomes to richer countries. Therefore, on balance, I wholeheartedly believe that borders must be always kept.