Some people think that the increasingly flexible working environment nowadays, such as working at home, has a positive impact on workers' lives. Others, however, feel this development is just a means for organisations such as private companies to exploit workers for profit.

Nowadays, employers are offering a flexible working environment to their employees such as work from home or any other place of their own choice. This has become possible with the advancement of technology and hence dramatically improved workers’ performance. Some people argue that freedom of working location significantly helps in reducing time and cost incurred on travelling and other expenses. Others claim that companies from lucrative business often adopt this trend only because of their profit and this is negative for the employees in the long run. Firstly workers spend a huge amount and significant time on travelling to and from their workplaces. This expenditure has to be pay from employee’s pockets; thus allowing them work from home would substantially save their money. Secondly working in a relaxing and stress-free situation drastically improve the quality of work and also reduce the time for the accomplishment of tasks. Additionally, an employee gets an opportunity to spend more quality time with their family at home. However, a large number of employee deprive off from learning basic traits of office such as teamwork, dedication, punctuality and strategies forming in absence of professional working environment. Moreover, companies save handsome amount as they do not have to pay for building rent, bills and other expenditure incurred in running a business. On the other hand, employee pay is not commensurate with their efforts and skills. Since many companies do not need their employees to be present physically at the office, the authorities are taking advantages of this facility and creating negative impacts on the employee's future career. To sum up I would like to say professional workplaces provide conducive learning and working environment than homes. Companies with free choice of work location are the main deterrent in employee’s future progress, as jobs ethics and behaviours can only be learned while working at a workplace.