In some countries today, there is an attitude that ‘anyone can do it’ in the arts – music, literature, acting, art, etc. As a result, people with no talent become rich and famous and genuine talent is not valued or appreciated.

It is true that natural talents or skills probably can guarantee the future career of people especially in music, entertainment industries, literature etc. However, some people believe that they probably can be successful without having a skill or certain talent. I personally agree to say that people might achieve their goals of life without having a talent in terms of several reasons. The first reason is that it is not talent that can guarantee someone’s success particularly in entertainment industries but the major factor is all about popularity. The popularity can be gained by doing such unusual action that may attract people’s attention loving to see or enjoy it. For example, there are some artists or actors are hired by the film production not because of their talents, moreover, it goes to the unique character of those persons that enable them playing comedian film. The second reason is that the point of networking plays very important role in succeeding someone’s career in entertainment industry or arts. By having networks, we can easily get a job even though we do not have natural or genuine talents because people will recruit people who they know well by considering relationship and friendship values. For example, there are so many people sitting on the strategic position in a company because they have a closer relationship with the boss or managers. However, it is true that talented and skilled people probably tend to work professionally but talents and skills can be replaced by popularity and networks which lead them to have a job sooner and the professionalism will be gained during the experience in working or can be possessed through training provided by those companies. In short, popularity and networks tend to bring people having a wide opportunity in the job market and I believe that those kinds of things probably replace the existence of talents or skills as well as bring them to the prosperous and successful life.