Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. Do you think it is a positive or negative development.

In recent years, many young individuals prefer to live and work in urban areas than rural. Although this might come with a number of drawbacks, I believe it brings about more advantages to the society compared to any problems it might bring. Despite the disadvantages below, I believe the advantages gained by young people when living in the cities are extremely useful for their future. Firstly, students who live in big cities are more likely to have a better education when compared with those in the rural areas. This is a very critical part of their life as it will play an important role in their future. Secondly, people who live and work in a developed environment usually have a more developed personality and soft skills in comparison with those who do not. In other words, cities by its nature have people with different backgrounds and skills; thus, an employee's chance to develop and grow is indubitable. Admittedly, there are some issues involved with more young individuals leaving their homes. One problem would be the lack of enough employees in different sectors of the area. For example, schools might not have enough teachers to educate the children. However, this situation is rare, only happening in some undeveloped countries. Another reason why leaving rural areas might be a disadvantage is that parents will be left alone when they are needing their children the most. Even though this is could be a commonly negative aspect in many countries, governments could allocate more caring nurses in the rural areas to overcome this issue. In conclusion, the critical benefits that young students and workers can gain from living in urban areas will stand them in good stead later in life and clearly outweigh any disadvantages.