Large shopping malls are replacing small shops. Do you think it is positive or negative development?

Nowadays, local shops turn into astronomical shopping malls. In the high-raised super malls, myriads of objects buy and sell to customers, whereas one type of item is sold in small shops. From my perspective, having large shopping malls and tiny shops, both have a negative and positive advancement for its economic growth. To begin with, most of the local shops are changing into larger shopping malls for the convenience of customers. The reason is that vendors get various types of goods at a time if they shop from shopping malls or chain shops. For example, shopping malls have lots of departmental stores that are filled with various types of objects such as grocery, electronic equipment, clothing, et Cetra. Customers buy everything without any hassles which save their time since they do not need transports to move from buying different things. Moreover, large shopping malls often discount on purchasing items, consequently, save the money of clients. Besides, people can reach any kind of shop, as all the shops are located in a building. Thus, building a huge shopping mall benefits consumers and owners, but destroys the business of local shops. In contrast, small shops are ubiquitous in each country. As a result, customers find it difficult to search for their desired-items which could be expensive and limited in the variety of designs. For instance, in Dhaka, there are lots of hawkers where people will not get different items from one shop. Hence, consumers need to go to The Multi-Plan, a shop of electronic goods, while if people demand clothes, they ought to go to the Newmarket. It is very tiresome work to reach the local shop in Dhaka because transports are always stuck in the street due to traffic congestion. Eventually, people not only lose time, but also become tired of shopping. Although sometimes people get items at a low-price and different from a big department store, the quality of items is cheap. Besides, locally earned profit helps in the economic growth of the local area and its population. In conclusion, the mammoth shopping malls grasp local shops. It has both a positive and negative development that impacts the lives of common people and society. In my opinion, it is good to have a big shopping mall as well as a small shop due to its influence on the pecuniary growth in society.