Junk food can shorten lives and should be made illegal.

Nowadays, junk food has become extremely popular in many countries. Some people believe that it causes shorter lives and should be banned. I have a balanced opinion, and this essay will argue why junk food is unhealthy for our lives, and it is impossible to bann completely. First and foremost, poeple eat junk food instead of alternatives when they do not have time or in a hurry and also for their taste. It contains harmful ingredients for human body and cause some health problems and diseases such as obesity, and increases the risk of diabetes. For instance, franchises are popular all over Australie and the USA. People who live there tend to eat franchises, especially young generation, and as a result, statistics state that almost 80 % of people suffer from various disease such as terrible brain function. I agree with this view that junk food often influences humans' well-being. While I agree with the above opinion, I disagree with up to some extent that eating junk food should be made illegal. The main piont would be multinational companies like Lay's, Doritos, can face failure if junk food is banned. The benefit of this food industry is in the millions and billions for those who run their businesses. Moreover, every person has the right to choose their menu according to their taste. It is undeniable that junk food usually is delicious, and helps people to save their time under some circumstances. In conclusion, junk food is a part of our meals. Although it can cause some problems and diseases for human health, while junk food is usefull for time-consuming, and I do believe that it should not be banned completely because of human rights and country economy.