Using a cell phone while driving is dangerous because it causes the driver to become distracted. Therefore, cell phone use by drivers should be made illegal.

It is argued that usage of mobile phones while driving tends to make the driver distracted, which makes it a life threat due to which cell phone use by drivers should be made illegal. This essay agrees with this statement because the usage of cellular devices causes accidents to occur and also make the diver distracted due to which he/she cannot concentrate on the road. Fatal accidents occur when the driver is using a mobile phone hands-on texting or receiving a call at his/her eyes are not on the road and might not be able to see if there are any occurrences or chances of accidents ahead. They may crash into a tree or a roadblock or even another human. By doing this they put other people's lives in danger as well as their own lives in danger. Recent research concluded that about 20% of car crashes occur because the driver was using a cellular device while driving. While driving, the person driving can be easily distracted if they are using a mobile phone to communicate with someone. The busy corporate life tends to make employees' minds heated during a conversation or any personal issues may cause mental harm due to which the operator may get unfocused and lose the ability to drive safely. A recent study found that many car crashes occur because the mental stability of the driver was harmed during a conversation which made them lose focus. It’s better to arrive late rather than not arriving to that emergency call. There is nothing more important than your precious life as compared to an emergency call. In conclusion, use of cell phones should be made illegal while driving. The consequences include the dangerous effect on health, financial stresses and injuries.