Smoking can cause serious illnesses and should be made illegal.

Many people believe that tobacco use has deleterious effects on their health and passive smoking is also very dangerous and that is why smoking must be banned in the public places. Although there are strong arguments that support this perspective, I strongly believe that it is not reasonable to restrict tobacco smoking in the society. Primarily, it is evident that restraining those cigarette consumers from smoking can cause withdrawal symptoms. This cigarette has an addictive substance called nicotine that leads to the feeling of euphoria for the users. For instance, a chain smoker will become uncomfortable if they cannot smoke at least one stick of cigarette. Thereby, they become depressed and lethargic as their bodies are highly dependent on a substance which alters the mood. This often seems to affect their well-being such concentration and decision making since smoking exalts their body to become more active. Furthermore, there are reasons to suggest that tobacco products will relocate to the black market as they are made illegitimate in the society. If the consumers purchase this product in illegal merchandise, they might be tempted to patronise other dangerous substance such as Cocaine and Marijuana. Black market offers nefarious goods available for those people who are unsatisfied with the products sold in the public market. As a result, the incidence of crimes may escalate due to the fact that substance can create inhibitions, which make the intoxicated people irrational about their actions. To illustrate, they could do heinous things as they might see as they are not aware of their morality. Lastly, it can never be denied that it is the right of every individual to smoke. It would be a breach of their personal decision to smoke cigarettes if the government banned these products. It is possible that these people might resent the higher authority because they are the one who spends their salary on cigarettes, not the government officials. Hence, they will retaliate such as building a riot or promoting a democratic amendment to the government. To conclude, I am convinced that cigarette should not be eradicated in public merchandises as there are people who are dependent on these products. There is a very likelihood that crimes would surge if these products were eliminated in the society.