In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and their levels and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them.

It is true that, in some nations, the average weight of the people is in an increment state along with that their fitness levels are in a decrement state. This essay will analyse the roots of this issue and recommend solutions to them. The leading cause of this is the over consumption of unhealthy foods. People these days eat a lot of junk foods and foods from fast-food restaurants. These foods contain a high level of cholesterol, sugar and preservatives which are responsible for the increment in obesity and related diseases. In order to tackle this, the government should impose a policy of taxing rubble foods and subsidizing organic ones. The main reason people rely on rubble foods is the convenience and affordability of them. If this policy is implemented, this will encourage a lot of people to choose healthier foods over the unhealthy ones. Another major reason is the sedentary lifestyles of people. People do not have laborious working hours these days as it has been replaced by highly technology machines such as washing machines, dishwashers, etc. As a result, people are less likely to burn enough calories to achieve a sustainable healthy weight which undoubtedly results in obesity. The solution to this issue can be resolved if the government establishes enough public parks, sports centre. This will help people to take part in activities that will help to burn out calories and maintain a healthy body weight. To conclude, the current health crisis is caused by the unhealthy way of people where they consume a lot of debris foods and ignore to exercise. This can be solved by taxing rubbish foods and subsidising organic ones along with establishing places where people can exercise.