It may be true that a lot of ex-prisoners would step back on their criminal path after serving a sentence. There could be several reasons for this, and I believe that we can take various steps to tackle the issue.

Waste is the high-priority problem that all countries are facing across the globe. Climate change is the serious effect of this excessive waste production problem because there is no way we can recycle the rubbish at the rate we are producing it. Most of the rubbish is burnt in turn producing air pollution or it is thrown here and there which is later eaten by stray animals. This essay will discuss about some major reasons for this issue and will suggest some remedies. Firstly, an increase in population is the major factor for this much rubbish. In the past decade, there has been a 40% rise in population across the world. The more number of people is obviously going to create more garbage. Secondly, 60% of total people on earth are still illiterate, they are not aware of the issues we are facing. Out of this percentage some are not bothered to care about the environment and others are not sure about what steps they can take themselves. In short, lack of awareness is also a big factor in excessive waste production. To minimize this issue, measures have to be taken by both individuals and governments. Governments can implement stricter rules. For example, plastic is the main culprit amongst garbage problems. The government has already banned plastic, but they can set some strict punishments so that people follow it more seriously. Furthermore, they can spread awareness about this issue in schools, offices, public spaces and educate people to recycle their rubbish at source instead of sending them to factories. This will be helpful for both the individuals and for the governments. Like, the whole kitchen waste can be used to produce manure and natural gas. Maximum things from the kitchen like vegetable scraps can be fed to animals. This way we can try reducing the garbage production at the source itself. In conclusion, population and carelessness of people are the biggest factors contributing to this problem. However, this issue can be mitigated by following measure like banning plastic and making waste separation and recycling compulsory at societies itself.