Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the first punishment. Why this is happening and what measures can be taken to tackle this issue?

Crimes have become a burning issue in recent years due to the availability of dangerous materials. However, many criminals commit more crimes after serving jail time. This essay will discuss why this is happening and put forward some solutions to this issue. To begin with, one of the main problems of people committing illegal activities after serving jail time is due to the lack of job opportunities. This is because, whenever a person applies for a vocation, the first and foremost procedure is to check the background of an individual whether he/she has a criminal history. If there is any history, they reject the application as this may bring the negative name for the company they want to work for. In addition to that, the lack of rehabilitation is also one of the factors contributing to this serious issue. Even though they are provided with all the facilities in the prison, the lack of learning skills converting them again to do activities that are against law. What is needed to combat these problems is a definite action. In order to alleviate these kind of problems, governments have to provide work opportunities to offenders who spent time in prison. For example, if a person committed a serious crime but he has acquired skills after first punishment, the government has to recruit this kind of individuals and support them financially. Furthermore, implementing stringent rules can avoid these kinds of problems as this brings a sense of fear to them. To conclude, providing jobs and implementing statutory laws are effective in dealing with this problem. If governments implement these, the crime rate would soon drop.