It is widely acknowledged that gigantic amount of rubbish is producing every day. Huge wastage is a concerning problem in both the developed and developing

It is widely acknowledged that huge amount of rubbish is produced every day. Wastage is a concerning problem in both the developed and developing countries. This essay will discuss reasons for increase in waste production and also suggest some possible measure to alleviate the garbage. Firstly, the packaging is the major cause for enormous production of rubbish. Whether it is necessary or not, large companies will attract the customers with packaging. The material used for packaging is not non-biodegradable and will get accumulated in bulk over a period of time. Secondly, humans are pleasure seekers, they have adopted used and through policy. People are acquiring new products instead of repairing the older or obsolete items, which otherwise doubling up the same. Some of the companies warranty also will be for a shorter period of time, after that people are no longer interested in repairing the commodity, as a result production of rubbish increasing tremendously. Another key point is that, increasing technology is one of the major factors for immense garbage. People are updated to new products every day, cell phones are the best example sophisticated technology. Turning to the possible solution, the government should start implementing strict laws for manufacturing biodegradable products for packaging and designing. The warranty should be for a longer period so that the consumers can repair and reuse it. Furthermore regular up gradation of technology should be adopted at regular intervals. To conclude, though the government authorities have passed many orders, it is not easy to eradicate wastage. It’s the people who should stop over consumerism and start recycling and bio degradable products