Being able to speak a foreign language is an advantage these days. Some people think that children should start learning a foreign language at primary school, while others think children should begin in secondary school.

It is known that speaking another language in this highly competitive ecosystem could be considered as a plus among other professionals. Without any doubt all the efforts that can be done during the child's education process will pay back in their labour future. In my opinion, as sooner they begin the better. Hence, this essay will evidence the clear benefits of learning earlier, which will empower them with tools to face today's world demands. Nowadays, the labour market request certain skills in order to fill the talent gap, thus, without such abilities, professionals would struggle to achieve their goals. As this and in a hyperconnected world, speaking another language adds several points for any recruiter. For example, free, open trades among countries need talents who are capable of communicating with their peers, clients or leaders in order to achieve their goals. Overall, this is all matter of inclusion and competitiveness. On the other hand, while some think that by having only two foregin speaking abilities are more than ready to go to market, they might be wrong. During the last quarter of 2018 a research conducted by the British Council found that 89% of students are seeking to speak not only two, but at least three different languages to increase their chances of having their dream job. And, even though many years ago such performance was considered extraordinary, now it would be a new market standard. Such objective will not be achievable if children start their learning process as late as secondary school. To conclude and in my opinion, parents should consider proficiency education institutions which will result in bringing new opportunities to all early-stage learners where they should kick-start their preparation to be a fluent and multi-language speakers around the world.