It is thought by some that its is better to live in a city while others believe that life is better in the countryside.

It is often believed that it is better to reside in a metropolis, however, other people prefer to live in the rural areas. The reason of this is convenient for the former and lesser pollution for the latter. My own viewpoint will also be stated. To begin with, deciding to live in a city could be promising as easier access to numerous establishments is one great advantage. The availability of various products and daily needs in a single shopping mall give many people much-coveted comfort and experience. They can readily buy commodities and other luxurious items in only few minutes away from their home. Apart from this, it is for a fact that there would be more opportunities for work in the city centre. Large corporations are located in this area and could offer tremendous jobs to locals. On the other hand, a healthier environment is what people sought after in staying in the countryside. Most vehicles and industrial plant are fewer in this area, thereby inducing little or almost no pollution at all. A green and clean environment can also offer them a peaceful and calming feeling that are of prime considerations on their part. For example, some old folks are generally in favour of the rural setting as it gives them plain and tranquil lives. To sum up, the issue of either living in the urban or in the outskirts of the city is dependent on the factor to consider and preferences of people who would choose to live there. In my perspective, I would prefer to reside in the metropolitan area as it will be more convenient for me to access into various shops, transportation and jobs.