Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages? v. 140

The museum is the site which represents the countries history and culture and its purpose is to educate people and attract tourists. Recently it has been controversial that some gallery charge entry fee, while others offer free of cost. Although this phenomena lead to negative impact, but I believe there is far more benefits. Firstly, the foundation and historical kind of places are run by government funds. So, that place for which entrance fee is required has determined impacts on people, society, and the museum themselves. People are discouraged to visit these places and are unable to assess the information and knowledge specially the poor because they cannot afford such amount. The purpose of such places is to give knowledge is left behind. For example, one of my tourist friends is interested in exploring free places instead of going to place which cost them extra money. Therefore the informative places must be free of permit to accomplish their purpose. Secondly, I am convinced that museums should charge entry ticket which bring more advantages. The museum will have money to operate which covers their personnel cost, equipments, and furniture, electricity and water bills. The museums can generate their own revenue to improve the place effectively to attract people, for example, to update their exhibits and keep the place clean and good-looking. Having visited many museums myself, I have learnt that many museums which sell tickets are better than those that do not charge for tickets in terms of places, information, and management. In conclusion, although I recognize that the museums ticket sales can cause drawbacks to societies, I believe that museums should not remain free for all so as to be operated and developed most effectively.