It is thought by some that it is better to live in city while others believe that the life is better in the countryside.

Many enjoy living in the city, whereas others prefer to live in the countryside where they are far away from all the city's noise and fast moving life. In my opinion, it's depend on the kind of person and what do they do for a living. One the one hand, many people like the metropolitan city where they can meet different people and experience multicultural environment. Big city also has more job opportunities than the countryside. For example, one can find plenty of jobs in big cities for software engineering, whereas in the countryside the number is close to zero. Another factor is the age, younger generation prefers to live in the city. Young people believe in the work hard and party hard culture, and in the city they find exactly the same. Hence, a city is more suitable for younger and ambitious people. On the other hand, big city comes with bigger problem, such as traffic, crime and higher living expenses. Many spend just hours on commutation whereas in the countryside no one does. The countryside is cheaper, peaceful and perfect for raising a family. Many prefer living in the countryside to raise their family or settle down after retirement. So, the countryside is better for people who retired and have a limited source of income or for the families. In conclusion, I think it truly depends on the type of person, their goal in life and their likes and dislikes. While there are some benefits of living in the city, there are clearly some downsides as well. The same applies to the countryside also. Therefore, each person needs to evaluate their situation and goals in the life before deciding where they want to spend the rest of their life.