It is sometimes said that people should be encouraged to get married beforethey are 30, as this is best both for individual and for society.

Today, researching family genealogy is increasingly gaining popularity among people. The main reason behind this trend is curiosity and new technological advances. In my opinion, this is a positive development which helps people have a knowledge of family history and comes with health benefits. There are a growing number of people who are digging into their genealogical roots. The chief reason is that people are very curious about their family lineage. For example, before the technological developments, people used to listen to stories, which is told by their grandparents or parents, as to their family tree. In other words, people have relied on oral information whether is reliable or not, about family history. However, new technologies such as DNA and the internet allow people to access to accurate information about their family tree. Therefore, genealogical research has gained popularity. Tracing family lineage can be considered a positive development that provides reliable information and substantial health benefits. One of the greatest benefits of it is that people access to reliable the documented information about their ancestors, which are about who they are, where they lived, and whether they have fame or not and more. Even better, digging into a family tree can allow people to find inheritable diseases such as heart diseases, cancer, and obesity which are passed on from one generation to another. For instance, if a genetic disorder can be detected in family health history, people can effectively prepare for those possibilities. Thus, the popularity of genealogical research plays an important role in people’s lives. In conclusion, tracing family history is a growing trend among curious people. In my opinion, genealogical research is a positive development because it can greatly play an important role in people’s lives due to that it offers accurate information about family history as well as early diagnosis of inheritable diseases.