It is sometimes said that people should be encouraged to get married before they are 30, as this is best both for the individuals and for society.

It is common to see people getting married in their thirties or over. However, some people contend that they should get married before they turn 30 because it is beneficial for themselves and the society. I completely disagree with this view for two primary reasons. Young couples who rush to get married tend to have a high probability of getting a divorce which is in most cases due to lack of experience. Broken families prevent children from growing up in a healthy environment. As a result, this can create social problems when children do not receive enough support from family, and they may even get involved in criminal offences outside. The taxpayers, thus, will have to waste their money dealing with these social issues instead of spending it on economic development. Another issue of getting married at a young age is that it can lead to serious financial problems. Many youngsters who are in their twenties are usually people who recently graduated from the university. These people who just get some job may not have enough money since it takes time to gain work experience after which they can be promoted. That is why, they are likely to struggle to financially support their family, especially if they are expecting a baby. In conclusion, I strongly disapprove of joining in matrimony earlier than the age of 30 in the light of possible dysfunctional family and their low income. I hope that these consequences will be taken into account before marrying.